Research Fellows and Project Assistants

Junior Research Fellow

Physics

S. Gholam Wahid

Junior Research Fellow

Chemistry

Samridhi Pathak

Project Assistant

Swati Dixit

Junior Research Fellow

Mayuresh Mestry

Project Assistant

Mathematics

Plawan Das

Junior Research Fellow

Biology

Project Assistant

Physics

Pradnya G. Parab

Project Assistant

Prabhjyot Bhui

Project Assistant

Chemistry

Domnic Colvin

Project Assistant

Biology

Marilyn Sequeira

Project Assistant

Tejashree Mahaddalkar

Project Assistant

Snehal Kaginkar

Project Assistant

Pooja Potdar

Project Assistant

NameDesignationStreamPhone No.Email - @cbs.ac.in
Vimal K. Jain Director Chemistry 26524989/26532143 director, jainvk
J. P. Mittal Chair, Academic Board & Distinguished Professor Chemistry - mittaljp2003[at]yahoo[dot]co[dot]in

Physics

NameDesignationPhone No.Email - @cbs.ac.in
Ananda Hota UGC Assistant Professor 26532134 hota
Abhishek Pathak Post-doctoral fellow - -
Ameeya Bhagwat Associate Professor 26530227 ameeya
Bhooshan Paradkar Assistant Professor - bhooshan.paradkar
Gopal Krishna NASI Senior Scientist - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Manohar Nyayate Emeritus Professor - manohar.nyayate
Manojendu Choudhury Assistant Professor - manojendu
P. Brijesh Assistant Professor 26530227 brijesh.prithvi
P.C. Agrawal Emeritus Professor 26530230 pralhad.agrawal[at]gmail[dot]com
Padmnabh Rai Reader - padmnabh.rai
R. Nagarajan Emeritus Professor 26532221 nagarajan
S.M. Chitre Distinguished Professor 26532139 kumarchitre[at]gmail[dot]com
Sangita Bose Associate Professor 26530225 sangita
Sujit Tandel UGC Associate Professor 26530224 sujit.tandel
Vijay Awadesh Singh Senior Scientist/Raja Ramanna Fellow - vijay.singh

Mathematics

NameDesignationPhone No.Email - @cbs.ac.in
Balwant Singh Emeritus Professor 26532136 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
M. S. Raghunathan Distinguished Professor 26532136 raghunathan
S. G. Dani Distinguished Professor 265321138 shrigodani
Saradha Natarajan INSA Senior Scientist - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Swagata Sarkar Assistant Professor 26530225 swagata.sarkar

Chemistry

NameDesignationPhone No.Email - @cbs.ac.in
Animesh Patra Research Associate - I - apatra48[at] gmail [dot] com
Avinash Kale Reader 26532134 avinash.kale
Basir Ahmad UGC Assistant Professor 26532119 basir.ahmad
D.K. Palit Emeritus Professor - dkpalit
Gonna Somu Naidu Research Associate - I - gsomu
Mahendra Patil Reader 265321138 mahendra.patil
Neeraj Agarwal Associate Professor 26530227 na
Rahul Chavan Research Associate - I - rahul.chavan
Sinjan Choudhary Assistant Professor 26530225 sinjan.choudhary
Sunita Patel Visiting Scientist II - sunita.patel
Swapan Ghosh Distinguished Professor 26530230 swapan.ghosh

Biology

NameDesignationPhone No.Email - @cbs.ac.in
Grace Nirmala Research Associate - I - grace.nirmala
Jacinta D'Souza Professor 26524978 jacinta
Manu Lopus Reader 26524978 manu.lopus
Prachi Verma Research Associate - I - prachi.verma
Shraddha Mehta Research Associate - I 26524978 shraddha.mehta
V. L. Sirisha Assistant Professor 26524978 sirisha

DAE, BRNS Scientists

NameAffiliationStreamEmail - @cbs.ac.in
Anuradha Nebhani SERB Post-Doctoral Fellow Mathematics anuradha.nebhani
Kavitha Rachineni SERB National Post-Doctoral Fellowship Chemistry kavitha.rachineni
Neelam Upadhyay PI-DST Inspire Project Physics neelam.upadhyay
Sanved Kolekar DST Inspire Faculty Physics sanved.kolekar
Siddhesh Ghag DST Inspire Faculty Biology This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Sreemoyee Sarkar DST Inspire Faculty Physics This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Subhojit Sen Ramalingaswami Fellow Biology subhojit.sen
Tripti Bameta DST Inspire Faculty Physics tripti.bameta
Veera Mohana Rao SERB National Post-Doctoral Fellowship Chemistry veera.mohan

Distinguished Guest Faculty

NameAffiliationStreamEmail - @cbs.ac.in
S. S. Jha Formerly Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai Physics This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Adjunct Faculty

NameAffiliationStreamEmail - @cbs.ac.in
R. V. Hosur Formerly Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Chemistry This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Sudhir R. Jain Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai Physics sudhirr.jain[at] gmail [dot] com
C.S. Rajan Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Mathematics rajan[at]math[dot]tifr[dot]res[dot]in
Raju V. Ramanujan School of Materials Science and Engineering, Singapore Physics ramanujan [at] ntu [dot] edu [dot] sg
Narasimhan Chari D.J. Sanghvi College Mathematics This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

SCIENTIFIC ASSISTANTS

NameStreamPhone No.Email - @cbs.ac.in
Ajayweer N. Gautam Biology - ajayweer.gautam
Kanak Gawde Biology 26532140 kanak.gawade
Sonali Dhamapurkar Chemistry 26532140 sonali.dhamapurkar

Research Fellow

NameStreamPhone No.Email - @cbs.ac.in
Plawan Das Mathematics - plawandas
Poulomi Roy Physics - poulomi.roy
S. Gholam Wahid Physics - sgwahid
Yogesha M Biology - yogeshashtkar[at] gmail [dot] com

Project Assistant

NameStreamPhone No.Email - @cbs.ac.in
Ankur Awasthi Chemistry - ankur.a.awasthi[at] gmail [dot] com
Domnic Colvin Chemistry - domnic.colvin
Jyoti Vishwakarma Biology - jyoti16594[at] gmail [dot] com
Marilyn Sequeira Biology - marilyn
Nayana Nambiar Biology - nayana.nambiar
Percival D’Gama Biology - percival.gama [at] yahoo [dot] com
Pooja Potdar Biology - pooja.potdar
Prabhjyot Bhui Physics - prabhjyot.bhui
Pradnya G. Parab Physics - pradnya.parab
Sampada Parab Chemistry - sampada
Samridhi Pathak Chemistry - samridhi.pathak
Shivani Muthu Chemistry - shivani.muthu
Swati Dixit Chemistry - swati.dixit
Vartika Gurdaswani Biology - vartikagur18[at] gmail [dot] com
Vrunda Malvade Chemistry - vrunda.malavade

Administrative Staff

NameDesignationPhone No.Email - @cbs.ac.in
Amit Shetkar Library Attendant 26522132 amit.shetkar
B. P. Srivastava Site Supervisor - -
Bhushan Deshpande Attendant - bhushan2010.bg[at] gmail [dot] com
Deepak P. Hate Consultant (Purchase) 26524981 hate
J. N. Kayarkar OSD (Administration) 26521765 jayant.kayarkar
K. P. Balakrishnan Registrar - registrar
Kishore Menon Officer-in -Charge, PR and Student Affairs 26532132 info
Maharajan Thevar Infrastructure Assistant 26532132 maharajan.thevar
Maruti Khot Office Attendant 26524983 maruti.khot
Neha Dandekar Office Superintendent (Finance) 26524983 neha.dandekar
Nikita Shetkar Office Assistant (Multi-Skills)   nikita.shetkar
P. V. Deshpande System Administrator - pvd
Prashant Gurav System Assistant - prashant.gurav
Raja Agarkar Advisor (Medical) - ryagarkar[at] gmail [dot] com
Rupali Shringare Office Superintendent (Finance) 26521738 rupali
Shankar Kadam Library Attendant 26532132 shankar301093[at] gmail [dot] com
Swati V. Kolekar Office Superintendent (Admin) 26524981 swati
Tushar Bandkar Technician - tushar.bandkar
Vaishali Kedar Office Superintendent (Finance) 26532132 vaishali
Veena Naik Office Assistant (Purchase & Store) 26521738 veena

Laboratory Staff

NameDesignationPhone No.Email - @cbs.ac.in
Abhay Bakalkar Lab Attendant (Physics) 26530224 abhay.bakalkar
Abhijeet Ghag Lab Attendant (Chemistry) 26532111/26530223 abhijeet.ghag
Dinesh Desai Lab Attendant (Physics) - dinesh.desai
Harish Hira Singh Lab Attendant (Biology Research Lab) 26532140 harish
Ram Sore Lab Attendant (Physics & Computer) - ram.sore
Rupesh Kamtekar Lab Attendant (Physics) 26532111/26530223 rupesh
Sandesh Kolambe Lab Attendant (Biology) 26532111/26530223 sandeshkolambe91[at] gmail [dot] com
Santosh Sood Lab Attendant (Biology) 26524978 santosh
Sarath Kumar Lab Attendant (Chemistry) 26532140 -
  • Physics

  • Chemistry

  • Life Sciences

  • Mathematics

Quanta 7

  • Adarsh S
  • Akshaykumar Prakash Hotkar
  • Aniruddha Tamma Venkata
  • Aron G.
  • Bhavya Venkatesh
  • Chetan N.
  • Dhanpal Siddharth
  • Ikshul J.
  • Kartikeya Sharma
  • Maradana Siva Kumar
  • Pawan Kumar Gupta
  • Pinki
  • Praphull Kumar
  • Prathyusha Sukumar
  • Rohit Solanki
  • Samvit Mahapatra
  • Sanwardhini Krishna Pantawane
  • Shraddha Agrawal
  • Soumek Pattnaik
  • Swati Guddolian
  • Upnishad Sharma
  • Vijay Kumar Sharma
  • Vikas Shridhar Bothe
  • Viswajith E. S.

Quanta 6

  • Agarwal Naman
  • Akshay K.
  • Alam Salman
  • Amulya Ratnakar
  • Anjitha S. G.
  • Ankur
  • Datta Sagnik
  • Dhevi Kaarunya G. G.
  • Gupta Kaustabh
  • Gupta Rishabh
  • Howlader Abhishek
  • John Regis
  • K. Harsha Vardhan Rao
  • Kalamkar Prasad Chandrakant
  • Kamlesh Deepak
  • Kumawat Ankit Kumar
  • Mandal Pratik Kumar
  • Meena Priyanka
  • Mishra Aishwarya
  • Mishra Sanu
  • Nikhil S.
  • Pillai Anirudh
  • Prabhakar Sachin
  • Pradhan Swagat Subhadarshee
  • Sablok Sanchit
  • Sant Kamal
  • Saseendran Sangeeth
  • Sivan Aswathi K.
  • Soni Kumud
  • Soni Prateek
  • Srivastava Duttatrey Nath
  • Vaidya Rohit
  • Vaisakh Vij
  • Varawala Lamia Yasir

Quanta 5

  • Ajay C. J.
  • Anil Kumar
  • Benny Joji K.
  • Chaudhary Ashok
  • Chauhan Prashant Kumar S.
  • Chaurasia Swami Vivekanandji
  • Divya Silaylam
  • Garg Prateek P.
  • Joshi Sahil S.
  • Kasuba Krishna Chaitanya
  • Khathuria Karan S.
  • Kishen Balwant Priyadarshi
  • Krishnadev N.
  • Malwade Akshay S.
  • Mandwal Ayush Kumar K.
  • Manek Bhishek A.
  • Maurya Somendu Kumar
  • Mohanpuria Neha
  • Padwal Vishal A.
  • Patel Anurag
  • Ray Anushree
  • Saifullah Mohammad R.
  • Saket Suman P.
  • Samanta Praneel
  • Shah Phalguni S.
  • Singhal Ankush S.
  • Sonavane Sumalata R.
  • Tinku Kumar
  • Varma Abhijith R.

Quanta 4

  • Bhatt Harsh
  • Boddeti Thrinadha Ashwin Kumar
  • Bojja Aditya Reddy
  • Chandra Ashish
  • Chandrakar Pooja
  • Gupta Galaxy
  • Gupta Shalini Pradeep
  • Kadassery Karthika Jairaj
  • Kumar Vikash
  • Kumar Vishal
  • Kumbhar Pratik Mahadeo
  • MD Shahnawaz
  • N. Laxmi Sindhu
  • Narwar Love
  • Nivin Mothi
  • Prashanth Sridhar
  • Rakvi
  • Roy Jyotirmoy
  • Sanoj
  • Senapati Koushik
  • Sibu Saman K K
  • Singh Mayank
  • Soni Vinay
  • Upreti Lavi Kumar
  • Vishwakarma Akansha
  • Wajhal Sourabh

Quanta 3

  • Amar Deo Chandra
  • Bhowmick Aklant Kumar
  • Borana Mohanish
  • Das Plawan
  • Das Saptarshi
  • Gupta Kriti
  • Gupta Shubhangi
  • Jamshed Ali. K. A.
  • Katyan Navneeta C.
  • Markande Shashank
  • Moitra Saranyo
  • Mondal Angana
  • Naveen Kumar
  • Padmakar Pious
  • Pathak Shashank
  • Praharaj Smita Prangya
  • Ram Shila
  • S. Gholam Wahid
  • Santwana
  • Seta Amit
  • Sheokhand Preeti
  • Singh Shilpi

Quanta 2

  • Chandan Kumar
  • Jadhav Saurabh
  • Mohapatra Abhishek
  • Moudekar Pooja V
  • Neha
  • Praneet Prakash
  • Ringe Dhruv
  • S. Niranjan
  • Sankar Sarath
  • Sehrawat Sandeep Kumar
  • Yadav Alkesh
 

Quanta 1

  • Jetty Ninad Ramanand
  • Kashyap Sitender Pratap
  • Kolekar Kedar Shrikrishna
  • Maurya Udaya
  • Nayak Harsh
  • Pabbi Lavish
  • Parmeshwar Prasad
  • Pathak Abhishek
  • Poonam Kumari
  • Prasad Deovrat
  • Renu
  • Roy Shoumi
  • Sharma Rohit
  • Soni Dharmaj
  • Suman Akash
  • Varma Raja P.C. Sree krishna
  • Vats Amritansh
  • Verma Mritunjay Kumar
  • Verma Rashi

Test !!!!

Address

UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences
Health Centre, University of Mumbai,
Vidyanagari Campus, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai 400098, India.
Phone: 91-22-26524983
Fax: 91-22-26524982
General Enquiries: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Website Related: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Us

CBS was set up by the Department of Atomic Energy and the University of Mumbai in 2007. CBS offers a 5 year integrated MSc program in Basic Sciences, with undergraduate teaching embedded in a postgraduate and research environment, for students who have completed 10+2 schooling or its equivalent.