CEBS Committees for August 2017-July 2018

Sr. No.Committee NameCoordinator
1 Academic Programme Committee Dr. Ameeya Bhagwat
2 Anti-Ragging Committee Dr. Neeraj Agarwal
3 Brochure Committee Dr. Srinivas Krishnagopal
4 Colloquium Committee Dr. P. Brijesh
5 Disciplinary Committee Prof. Manohar Nyayate
6 Educational Cell Prof. Vijay Singh
7 Ethics Committee Prof. Swapan Ghosh
8 Fees and Charges Committee Dr. Jayant Kayarkar
9 Finance Committee Dr. Jayant Kayarkar
10 Infrastructure Committee Dr. Jacinta D’Souza
11 Maintenance Cell Dr. Sangita Bose
12 Mess Committee Dr. Avinash Kale
13 Music Club Dr. Subhojit Sen
14 NEST Cell Dr. Ameeya Bhagwat
15 Networking & Website Committee Dr. Manojendu Choudhury
16 Purchase Committee Dr. Neeraj Agarwal
17 Recruitment Committee Prof. S. G. Dani
18 RTI Cell Dr. Jacinta D’Souza (APIO)
19 Scientific and Information Resources Centre (SIRC) Committee Dr. Sujit Tandel
20 Security and Safety Committee Dr. Manu Lopus
21 Sports Council Prof. Ameeya Bhagwat
22 Standing Grievance Committee Dr. Vijay Khole, GC Member
23 Students Affairs Committee Dr. Neeraj Agarwal
24 Women’s Cell Dr. Jacinta D’Souza


UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences
Health Centre, University of Mumbai,
Vidyanagari Campus, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai 400098, India.
Phone: 91-22-26524983
Fax: 91-22-26524982
General Enquiries: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Website Related: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Us

CBS was set up by the Department of Atomic Energy and the University of Mumbai in 2007. CBS offers a 5 year integrated MSc program in Basic Sciences, with undergraduate teaching embedded in a postgraduate and research environment, for students who have completed 10+2 schooling or its equivalent.